BECAUSE YOU’RE NOT HERE

I could not wait to go home
Only to find you’re not there
Do I leave it again to roam
to fill my thoughts here, there, where?

Chorus:
Because you’re not here, how can I be strong?
I want it all. Is that so wrong?

Looking at the night lights mesmerizing
They seem so beautiful so alright
but you’re not by my side standing
they might as well have been out of sight

Chorus:
Because you’re not here, how can I be strong?
I want it all.  Is that so wrong?

I cannot hep that I cannot hide
the tears that I have spilled for you
I really try but  I’ve cried and cried
thinking, waiting, praying, emptiness, so blue

Chorus:
Because you’re not here, how can I be strong?
I want it all.  Is that so wrong?

You rarely say you love me
but I don’t mind because I know
It’s just I wish that you were free
to help me believe and say it so

Chorus:
Because you’re not here, how can I be strong?
I want it all.  Is that so wrong?

Darling, come to me in my dreams
Let me look forward to you tonight
as darkness takes me so it seems
You shall be my sweet candlelight.

About this entry